Restore items in the recycle bin that were deleted from SharePoint or . . . Deleted items go into the SharePoint site recycle bin for a period of time or until they are emptied from the recycle bin The SharePoint site recycle bin isn't the same as the Windows recycle bin that you see on your desktop While items are in the site recycle bin, you can restore items you deleted to their original location
Delete items from the site collection recycle bin Items that have been deleted from a SharePoint in Microsoft 365 site Recycle Bin are kept in the site collection Recycle Bin (or Second-stage Recycle Bin) If you're a site collection administrator, you can permanently remove these items by deleting them from the site collection Recycle Bin
Delete and recover files in Microsoft Teams Use Teams on the desktop or web to delete files Use SharePoint or OneDrive to recover them Delete a file from OneDrive Select OneDrive in Teams Select My files Hover over the file you want to delete and select More actions > Delete Your file will be moved to Recycle bin Recover a file from OneDrive Select OneDrive in Teams Select Recycle bin Find the file you want to recover Right
Manage the Recycle bin of a SharePoint site | Microsoft Support The Recycle Bin provides a safety net when users delete files, versions of files, list items, libraries, lists, and folders from a site When users delete any of these items from a site, the items are placed in the Recycle Bin This article focuses on how a site collection administrator can manage the Recycle Bin for a site collection For information about the tasks that a contributor to a
Find the Recycle Bin in Windows | Microsoft Support The desktop shows icons, but the Recycle Bin is missing If your desktop shows icons, but the Recycle Bin is missing, verify that it's not disabled in your desktop settings
Delete files in a library | Microsoft Support The Recycle Bin is in the top right portion of the Site Content page In the Recycle Bin page, click the box to the right of the items or files you want to delete or restore
Restore deleted items from the site collection recycle bin The items are manually deleted by the site collection administrator from the site collection Recycle Bin (for info about doing this, see Delete items from the site collection recycle bin) The site Recycle Bin storage counts against your site collection storage quota and the quota specified in Manage large lists and libraries